Nowra High School

Wisdom Through Knowledge

Telephone02 4421 4977

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Your school contacts are:


Mr Glen Kingsley

Deputy Principals

Mrs Wellington Years 9 and 11

Mr Loxley for Years 8, 10 and 12

Mr Loupos for Years 7


Head Teachers

Mr Evans – Science

Mr Morgan – Human society and its environment (HSIE)     

Mr Orange – Wellbeing (relieving)

Mr Wong – Administration

Ms Walder – English

Mrs Cooke – Mathematics (relieving)

Ms Papas – Teaching and Learning (relieving)

Mr Dunbar – Technology and Applied Studies (TAS)

Ms Yeomans – Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA)

Mr Blakeney – Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE) (relieving)

Ms Biayazeid (nee Pami) – Special Education

Year advisors and support roles

Ms Purdon-Nash – Year 7

Mr Rouen – Year 8

Mrs Novak– Year 9

Mrs I Hamilton (relieving) – Year 10

Mr Cork (relieving) – Year 11

Ms Mills (relieving) – Year 12

Ms Soeters – Library

Mr Flanagan – Learning and Support Teacher

Dr K  Hamilton – Defence School Mentor

Ms Webster – Aboriginal Education Officer

Dr K Hamilton – Community Liaison Officer

Mrs Kettlewell - Wellbeing Mentor

Ms Kelly &  Ms Stephens– School Counsellor 

Mrs Clerke – Student Representative Council (SRC)

Ms Elderfield – Peer Mediation and Peer Support

Mrs Poulton – Dance

Mrs Walder – Year 7 and 8, Year 11 and 12 debating